The List

click to enlarge

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

I know it’s been a month and a half since Christmas, but Izzy, I wanted to post your Christmas list here anyway. I love you sweet girl. Don’t ever let the world steal that precious heart of yours. The important things in life never change.

Max, you got worked up just before bed last night and entertained us by doing flips off of your bed. Mommy gasped everytime, but you’d stand up looking a little woozy and say “I’m okay, I’m okay.” and do it again. Kate, you got so tickled that you had to hide under your covers so that you couldn’t see him anymore. Mommy asked me if it’s normal for boys to act like you do, Max. I used to say “yes, he’s just a boy.” With each passing day, I’m not so sure. Your like a cave-boy. Wrestling age can’t come soon enough!

I’m still in my recovery week, so training is short this week. I’m really struggling to find my training groove, probably more this year than I can ever remember. Volume goes way up in the coming weeks though, so I’ll find my groove eventually.

I love you,

– Daddy

recovery week Training:

Swam 1000 yards at 5:15am as: 3 x 100 (swim/pull/kick), 3 x 100 descending in 1:12, 1:11, 1:10, 100 easy, 3 x 100 (swim/pull/kick)

Ran 3 miles during lunch at moderate 8:23 per mile pace