A weekend at Nana and Papaw’s house

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

We had a great weekend. Mommy finally had her day at the spa on Saturday, so you kids and I went to Nana and Papaw’s house. You guys love going there. They have a great place for you to play and explore the outside. Papaw built you a tree house, but I think you all enjoy riding the various toys down the hill in the backyard the best. You guys spent the night while Mommy and I went out to dinner for our anniversary. I came back and to get you on Sunday. Here are a few pictures from the weekend:

Izzy with the frisbie full of worms she collected. Such a girl.

Smiling baby kate.

Izzy after a turn on the rope swing

Kate hanging out in the treehouse

Max on his favorite thing in the world…Papaw’s John Deere

another trip down the hill on the Harley

A quick snack with Nana

taking a quick break.

Obviously, you guys had a blast! I actually got a “little” training in this weekend too.

No life lessons today, just pictures.

Love you guys,

– Daddy

Training:

Saturday: Rode 56 miles at a moderate pace with my friend Bill

Sunday: Ran 13.1 miles at an easy pace