Nothing says “I love you” like a front headlock

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

Last night I had the pleasure of interviewing professional Xterra triathlete Craig Evans and meeting his family. It was my first video interview. I’ll post it here in the next week or so for everyone to watch.

While I was setting up for the interview Mommy texted me this picture of you guys playing at the park after dinner:

Thats your friend, Becca, in the background, Izzy.

I’ve been telling mommy for years that this is just how boys, especially those with a natural wrestling instinct, hug. Now maybe she’ll believe me and stop getting so mad when I “hug her like a wrestler”. I was born this way! And so were you, Max. (Maybe I should stop teaching you actual moves for awhile though).

Here are a few pictures I took from meeting Craig and his family:

Craig’s daughter Haley, Craig Evans, Daddy

Here’s Craig with both of his kids, his wife Holly, and their nanny eating a quick dinner before Craig raced in the Nashville Cyclist crit:

Je t’aime,

– Daddy

Training:

Monday: Rode 45 miles

Tuesday: Swam 1000 yards

Wednesday: Ran 5 miles (I ran in a new proto-type Swiftwick sock called the “Performance”. It’s made of 30% post consumer recycled material. It’s cool to be green! The compression was awesome and the toe and heel seemed a bit thicker with a little more padding than the “Aspire” line. It was 90 degrees when I ran at lunch. I forgot to bring dry socks to put on after my run, so I was forced to put my new Swiftwicks back on after my shower. I was amazed to find them bone dry just in the time it took me to take a shower. More Swiftwick quality.)

Thursday: Swam 1500