How my little girl plans to make sad people happy: Part 2

PART 1

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

I wrote to you a few weeks ago about your sticker club, Izzy. You’ve continued collecting stickers and putting them in notebooks. I find them all over the house; hundreds of stickers placed neatly in pocket size notepads and full sized binders.

I sometimes find stickers stuck on the windows, the table, and the front door. You share with Max and Kate. They’re not into notebooks.

As mommy was going through your homework folder last night she found your letter:

Sorry, I had difficulty displaying the image upright.

Here’s what you wrote:

Etheopiea:

Dear Etheopiea, I hope you don’t like the pages but you love them. Just be thank full and know that God loves you. I’m so sorry that there aren’t that many boy stickers. I couldn’t find that much. Hope you have a beatifull day.

Your friends,

Izzy

Lindsy &

Reagen

As usual, your words struck me and convicted my own heart. In the midst of the hustle and bustle of Christmas season and all of the shopping and spending and wanting and entitlement that goes with it, your words are true.

“Just be thankful and know that God loves you.”

I hope you have a beautiful day, sweet baby. I’m so proud of you and your heart. And I’m so thankful that God put you in my life to remind me time and time again of what’s important.

I love you,

– Daddy

TRAINING: I’m doing the Runner’s World Run Streak and attempting to run every day between Thanksgiving and New Years. So far so good.

Thurs: 8 mile run

Fri: 3 mile run

Sat: 6 mile run

Sun: 4.5 mile run

Mon: 3.5 mile run / Lifted weights

Tues: 3.5 mile run / Swam 1000

Wed: 1.5 mile run / Lifted weights