Happy Saturday: Gettin’ down to Frankenreiter

Donavon_Frankenreiter_Profile

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

We do a lot of kitchen dancing at our house. It brings laughter and joy into our home. When you’re grown with kids of your own I hope you’ll dance in the kitchen like we do.

Here’s a little number from this morning that I’ve titled “Gettin’ down to Frankenreiter”. We listen to a lot of Donavon Frankenreiter in our kitchen. It’s happy music that also challenges us to believe in our dreams. It makes me happy when you dance to Frankenreiter, Jack Johnson, Bob Marley, ALO, Jimmy Buffett, Ziggy Marley, and the other artists we listen to in our home.

I dare you not to smile and have a great Saturday!

I love you,

– Daddy

TRAINING:

Mon: Rode 1:45

Tues: Rest

Wed: Swam 2000 / Ran 5 miles

Thurs: Ran 5 miles

Fri: Swam 1600

Sat: Rode 1:30 on the trainer

Sun: planned 80 minute run