How to scare the bajeebers out of your kids

Max's monster face

Max’s monster face

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

I’m a bad daddy. I scare my kids. But only at their request. Here you two little ones are a few nights ago after “seeing a monster” downstairs and running up the steps.

Max, I love that your first reaction is to protect Kate. You push her behind you. Then complete terror sets in. Then you lash out. That’s my man.

Izzy, you get a big kick out of this too. Mostly from watching Max and Kate’s reaction.

Before anyone thinks I’m a horrible father, I’ll let you know that you begged me to do this again after this video. It’s kind of our thing…

Tha…Tha…Tha….THA GRINCH!!!!!!

You make life fun.

I love you,

– Daddy

TRAINING:

Mon: REST

Tues: Swam 2000 / Ran 5.2

Wed: REST

Thurs: Swam 2000 / Ran 5.2

Friday: Swam 1000 / Cycling 1:10

Sat: PLanned: Ride 55 miles

Sun: Planned: Run 12 miles