3 Bugs in a Rug

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

I woke up at 4:30 this morning and went for a swim. I’m starting what my coach calls a “transition week,” meaning I’m shifting from a week of rest after Rev3 Knoxville back towards structured training.

I went through my usual morning after my swim: sneak back in the house, shower, fix and eat my breakfast while listening to music, read a devotional and related scripture. Then I went to finish off my morning routine: kiss Kate, kiss Max, kiss Izzy – then Mommy. Coco gets a pat on the head as well.

Here’s what I found when I tiptoed into your room, Max and Kate:

3 bugs in a rug

3 bugs in a rug

Who needs three beds when one will do just fine (apparently). I love knowing that my children love each other. You bring peace to my heart.

I love you,

– Daddy

“Only that day dawns to which we are awake. There is more day to dawn. The sun is but a morning star.” – Thoreau

TRAINING: (still taking a break from running. My first scheduled run is this Thursday).

Sat: Rode 20  miles

Sun: Rode 20 miles

Mon: REST

Tues: Swam 2000