SKINS C400 Compression cycling jersey review

skinsjersey

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

When I think of Australia I think of a few things in particular:

  • Crocodile Dundee (“That’s not a knife…THAT’s a knife.”)
  • Outback Steak House (I know it’s not really Australian, but I love Aussie Cheese Fries)
  • Macca, Crowie, and Pete Jacobs (3 of the best triathletes on the planet)
  • Heat

I imagine its hot in Australia. I can’t say that for sure, but it’s how I imagine the place I’ve never visited.

As a triathlete I need fabrics that keep me cool on warm days or that work well for layering. So what better place to find a cool cycling jersey than an Australian company?

Skins C400 Mens Short Sleeve Compression Jersey white back

I was fortunate to test the new SKINS C400 Compression bike jersey recently. This is a $240 jersey. I wondered just how good a jersey could be at such a price point.

When I pulled the jersey on I began to understand.

The real benefit of SKINS is the 400 fit point compression gradient system they employ. This jersey honestly fits as though I painted it on. 

Such compression does a couple of key things:

  • reduces muscle fatigue by lessening vibration
  • improves oxygen delivery to muscles reducing lactic acid build up

Being tested and manufactured in Australia the SKINS C400 also includes 50+ UV protection from the sun. 

skinsjersey1skinsjersey2

Other key features:

  • stretch mesh under the arms for moisture management and unrestricted movement
  • memory Mx panels alleviate stress when leaning forward and return to their original shape 
  • reflective logos on front and back
  • taped zipper panels (including around the neck)
  • Duel back pockets for all of your stuff

I’ve worn my C400 Compression jersey on short fast rides….long slow rides…blazing hot days….and cool mornings. This jersey consistently has been my go-to jersey over the summer in all conditions. 

I’m a believer in the SKINS compression when it comes to reducing fatigue. 

Find more information about this SKINS jersey and more HERE.

I love you,

– Daddy

* I was given this product for purposes of this review. I was under no obligation to provide a favorable review and my opinions are my own.