The Secret to Success in Business: The Rule

Dear Izzy, Max, and Kate,

I wrote an article for my LinkedIN page last week called “The Secret to Success in Business: The Rule”. I figured that title would draw interest from the career-minded LinkedIN crowd. The truth is, it’s not really the secret to success in business as much as it is the secret to success in life (or at least one of them). There are no secrets to success, of course, but practicing a few core values will ultimately leave you fulfilled and allow you to make a meaningful impact. How you conduct yourself in business should be a reflection of who you are and what you believe outside of business. I believe in a certain set of personal values for myself and our family. So, I’d lose credibility with my associates if I said one thing – yet behaved in an entirely different way when I got to work on Monday. Like all things worth achieving, it’s very difficult to practice and achieve. Because we’re human it’s almost more natural not to practice it. Our instincts cause us to react, shun, and dismiss.  If you can work at the rule everyday though, your life and your career will be a success. 

Read the article (click the link below):

The Secret to Success in Business: The Rule

I love you,

– Daddy

TRAINING: 

Fri: none

Sat: swam 1000 easy yards

Sun: Ran 17 miles 

Mon: lifted weights and stretched